Monday, 21 September 2009

Can i ask one question to any Americans who maybe reading this, would you let a person die because they could not afford to go to the hospital, because they could not pay to be seen?. Has America become a place were you let people die because of money?

Have you asked yourselves why so many countries that have universal healthcare or socialist healthcare as you call it, have a higher life expectancy than you. Why your infant death mortality rate is lower than most former eastern block countries.

Have you asked yourself why you have to pay for something that hardly anyone else pays for. Is it because you believe that paying for healthcare make you more superior than everyone else, because you get to go to nice new glass buildings and be treated as royalty. Well i am here to tell you nobody really cares what you think and to be truly honest i think you are a bit daft.

In the UK we have the NHS, the National Health Service. Yes it is not perfect, far from it. Yes there are waiting list as long as your arm. Yes the buildings are from the 1960's, Yes its not pretty but, and this is a big but, i can sleep soundly at night knowing that if i brake my leg or one of my children gets seriously ill i can call up an ambulance (free) and get taken to a hospital (free), and be seen by a doctor( for free) and if i have to stay in a hospital (for free) and be looked after (for free).

God this must send shivers up and down your spines knowing that us Europeans with are commie healthcare don't have to worry about how we are going to pay for what ever is wrong with us. Just think us commies go to the local doctors with a sniffle (for free) and get seen by the doc. He then gives us a prescription to go to the chemist (pharmacy to you Americans) and we get the pills we need for about seven pounds. Gosh this must have you shaking in your boots.

What is the problem here, really, what is the problem. Yes we pay higher taxes, not by much according to the info i have read. We pay National Insurance, about 20% of your wage (if you earn £1000 a month, you pay about £200 in taxes, this includes your national insurance). Call me crazy, call me a commie, but that alright, that's fine knowing that me and my family can walk into a hospital and get seen. Yes there are waiting list but all hospitals in the UK prioritize on what is wrong with you to when you are seen, i.e. the sicker you are the sooner you are seen.

From what i have seen on the coverage of the healthcare debate i still don't understand why you are fighting this. You already have socialised systems in the US, the postal service, libarys, the police force and the fire services. So why not hospitals or is it just that you enjoy being done over by people who like to make money more than look after there fellow country men and woman. These people who put profit before human lives, these people who will turn you away because you need an operation but they cant be arsed to pay. What sort of country are you living in when you argue that free health care would be a bad thing, come on, stopping people suffering is a bad thing. I believed that you lot were all religious, read the bible lately, all that stuff about helping each other, oh i forgot, as long as you pay for them, Christ, Jesus must be a commie too. Grow up.

One last thing and i apologize if i have insulted anyone, please tell me that this does not boil down to the simple truth that people do not care about people anymore and you would rather watch people suffer than help them out. You are being robbed blind by companies who only interest is to make money, i repeat make MONEY. They don't care about you all they want is to take money and pay there shareholders. What do you honestly think will happen if you got universal health care, i will tell you, NOTHING. You wont have to worry about going to a hospital or the doctors and there is a bonus. Lots of obscenely rich people will loose money and become like the rest of us, Poor